“THE PATH”

Hi, guys! I am going to try to complete #NaNoPoblano again. I thought I’d share my earliest attempts at poetry (yikes!). Please keep in mind, I was younger, still inexperienced in many things, still trying to find my style. So bear with me, please.

I can’t complete the whole month with only poems so I thought I’d just share 10 of my earliest works. I will have a new theme after. Maybe 10 earliest-something again. So I guess, the main theme is “A Few of My Earliest Things”. For now, it’s poems, Anyhoo, I’d like to post this before the day ends. Will add page edits later. For the life of me, I still can’t get the hang of this newer version of the editor. Anyway, for more samples of my poetry, you can find them at the POETRY NOOK.

I tended to think a lot back in high school (and in a lot of ways, I still do), ergo, this poem. if memory serves me right, though, I was happy when I wrote this. Our Lit teacher told us to write a poem in class and to show it to her. So here goes…

the path

3 thoughts on ““THE PATH”

Let Me Know Your Thoughts