Changes #atozchallenge2024

#AtoZChallenge2024

Theme: Soliloquies (Musings and

Intrusive Thoughts)

Image from News-Medical.Net / Image Credit: Monster Ztudio/Shutterstock.com

Changes

Change is constant. That is, many times, an unfortunate fact. Like my parents and only sibling leaving me forever. Or missing out on opportunities due to resources and other limitations beyond my own control. Or my rapport with a son dissipating while he now values other people over me.
Now that I think of it, change may be synonymous with loss. Sure, there may be gains in many changes. But for there to be a gain, there ought to be some kind of loss.
One can’t be Two if it remains as One.  Or, morbid as it sounds, you don’t just gain age when you celebrate birthdays. You also lose years of your life span. From the moment we are conceived, we get closer to leaving.  We leave our mothers’ wombs to prepare for leaving this world.
Sometimes, I wish change could just stay still and not do or become anything.

2 thoughts on “Changes #atozchallenge2024

  1. Honest sentiments. Change can also bring in great opportunity though often the getting there can be “painful”

    Hope you have enjoyed the first A to Z week. Every time I do this I have some other thing trying to take my time – like illness, a broken wrist (writing hand) or grad school.

    Take care – Moonie

    Liked by 2 people

    • “Change can also bring in great opportunity.” True, and that’s something I would say if I weren’t having intrusive thoughts. I am normally cheery and positive in my posts (not always, though).

      I can’t say I am…enjoying it,…considering what I’ve been posting. But I AM trying to get some kind of therapy from the writing. I did skip two days unintentionally so I just posted the “D” one.

      Thanks, Moonie 🙂

      Like

Let Me Know Your Thoughts