April Fool #atozchallenge2024

#AtoZChallenge2024

Theme: Soliloquies (Musings and

Intrusive Thoughts)

SPXLY
Image from DinaBerrin.com

April Fool

April Fool’s Day should be my day. If anyone needs to see an April Fool, he need not look further. I am the embodiment of it.
People think I’m tough. Some see me as feisty; many think I’m bossy. They’re all true. But what they don’t know is that I have to be tough, or feisty, even bossy. For THEM. Because I’m a FOOL.
I always fool myself that if I show that I care, I can make the lives of the people around me better. I fool myself that even without a thank-you, they can, at least, appreciate what I do for them. I fool myself that they all can see the wisdom behind my words and actions. Guess what? They don’t.
Instead, I annoy them and make them despise me. I push them away in the process. I hurt them and myself, and I harm our relationships. My sincere intentions get twisted to the point that no one can recognize them as what they are. I am simply that difficult person people don’t want around.
I always say that being a fool is worse than being ignorant. Ignorance, while not always excusable, can’t be helped sometimes. You can’t do or expect what you don’t know. But being a fool? That means knowing what’s right and doing things wrong anyway. Nevermind that you just effin’ care too much.
I am that person. I am that fool that needs to wake up. Somebody, please, shake me.

4 thoughts on “April Fool #atozchallenge2024

    • Thank you!

      I suppose you are participating in the A to Z Challenge, too. The list of blogs was not working yesterday (it’s day here now). I will definitely visit your page later. 🙂

      Like

Let Me Know Your Thoughts