Bye, Jamie

I wish I could say it’s okay. People will say it is, we can try again. Sure, it could be true. I know we’ll try again. But right now, I’d prefer not to hear it or read it. Please don’t say it, just don’t. Just do me this favor, alright?

It’s not really okay. A life cannot be replaced; it’s just we learn to move on. Not because it most probably can be done again, it would be okay to forget. I won’t, not me. In fact, I gave him or her a name, regardless of what the sex would have been: JAMIE GABRIELLE VINCI. To those who recognize the name, yes, after one of my characters.

Do not worry much about me. I am okay physically, just recovering. One thing about me is I have a high tolerance for pain. Yes, it was very much uncomfortable when I was going through it, but it was a pain that I could still take.

Right now, I am able to smile, laugh, even visit Facebook. Inside, I am normal like you, which means I am aching somewhere. In time, it will heal, of course, but definitely, I will not forget my Jamie. I am keeping his/her first and only pictures.

Thank you to all who have prayed for me, for us.

10 thoughts on “Bye, Jamie

  1. you are so right, Gi! it’s not okay to say it’s okay. and it’s okay to not be okay because JAMIE GABRIELLE VINCI is a person who you lived intimately with, who was born in your consciousness even before he/she actually took physical form, whose past deep affinity with you brought you together for this brief time. Jamie is important. Jamie was loved and is loved, and Jamie knew that love and felt that love. 🙂 and remembers you too. To grieve is to honor what we had with that person. and to hold that person in our heart and say, i love you and will always remember you, my child. blessings to you Gi. May God comfort you and your husband in his loving heart.

    Like

  2. It feels wrong to simply say I hope you are ok, it is too flimsy a phrase, so I’ll just say that you and your family are genuinely in my thoughts and I hope you can draw some form of strength and comfort from the perfect strangers on places like this who, even though they’ve never met you, send you their love and compassion.

    Like

    • I’m okay, don’t worry. Still sad about the whole thing, of course, but over all, I think I’m taking it well, perhaps because I’ve been through tougher times. I don’t know if the same could be said had the baby been much bigger, especially if s/he had been born. Maybe I was spared from that much heartache…Thank you and thanks to all others here who have expressed their support. Kindness abound even in places like this 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have been through it. I lost a child between my oldest daughter and her sister. I remember the nurse leaving the emergency room so that my husband and I could grieve in privacy. And we did – one of the few times I’ve seen my husband cry.

    I can say that although time will eventually dull the pain, and yes, there likely will be other new lives in your future, you will never, ever forget the one that you lost. And you don’t have to. You will go on, but the event was a part of your life and part of your marriage, and it will take time to get over it.

    Big hug from me – wish I could be there to hug you in person.

    Like

Let Me Know Your Thoughts