Love is…

It’s about time for me to do this. Many months ago, C. E. Robinson (thanks, C.E.!!!) over at Before Sundown nominated me for…

The Spread the Love Challenge (Award)

The first and main instruction was/is to “Write ten four-word sentences about what love means to me.” Honestly, I thought it would be easy, but believe me, I tried and tried to come up with my ten items, but I could never finish the list until I stopped. I mean, it’s so easy to just come up with one, but would it really reflect how I felt/feel? Sometimes, I take things very seriously, even something like this. After all, I want this blog to be a reflection of my journey.

The matter remained unresolved, then one day, maybe sometime in June or July, I was suddenly inspired. Not having pen and paper at the time, I typed them down on my phone and saved my list as draft. The list had been there since. Well, until now.

I decided to post this. So much has been going on in this world that have been letting me down lately that I thought I’d like to brighten up the day a li’l bit. Here goes…

  1. “Write ten four-word sentences about what love means to me.”

LOVE…

…comes from God

…must be half-blind

…is sincerely kind

…binds the family

…strengthens a country

…should beget peace

…is never selfish

…fights for freedom

…signifies true humanity

…is noble sacrifice

2. “Share your favorite quote/poem on love.”

There are so many quotes about love that I have seen/read in my life. I don’t particularly have a favorite. If it resonates with me, then I’m good. However, I think this famous quote from the most famous book sums it all up:

3. “Nominate a few bloggers for the same.”

I nominate everyone who gets to read this. It’s your call if you’d like to accept it. As I said, “Love fights for freedom.” The decision is all yours, not mine 🙂

 

***********************************************************************

What is love to you, though? Give us an idea and comment down below. Let’s talk about it. Maybe we can learn a thing or two from you still 😉

4 thoughts on “Love is…

    • Hey, CE, my friend! I was just about to inform you about this, he he…And thank YOU for giving it to me!…It is especially relevant to me today because there are so many sad news around here, personal and otherwise. Ironically, after posting, somebody just made me mad and sad again.

      Currently pissed off, but I am calming down and will just smile it off, even if they know the truth. Better that than spout off hateful things….Channeling my inner peace…Ohm…Ohm…

      Liked by 1 person

Let Me Know Your Thoughts

