NaNoPoblano 2022 (Ext.): SocMed + Life, So Far

#NaNoPoblano2022 Day 18

(FB Post Date: August 8, 2023)

WAZZUP?!! Me, nothing and everything. Just a few highlights of my recent days:
– No one has given me #feedback about the excerpt I shared. Surprise!!! (Dripping sarcasm)
– I got my first set of bashers when I promoted one of my vids. Trolls and, I believe, kids. No use fighting with kids and even adults who haven’t “adulted”. Really, the more you expose yourself to the outside world, the more you make yourself vulnerable. #SocMed is a cruel world in itself.

#TikTok invited me to promote their PROMOTE feature. Not doing it. One-day campaigns once or twice a month is enough. I am not pushing for an #influencer status. I am not delusional. I just want to create, reach a bit more people and, hopefully, be appreciated.
[NOTE: I may have made it sound like I’m special. I am pretty sure they’ve invited various creators, too, who have had some level of success with the promotions they availed of.]
– Seriously considering deleting my #Twitter that I only really use for one specific purpose. Elon Musk is ruining it for me. (Also, “X” feels so unholy.) I have to find a platform that can give me what I need. But don’t expect me on #Threads any time soon, or ever.
– #ChatGPT is starting to be a threat to actual writers like me. Unfortunately, I have to use it, as required. I appreciate #AI, but only up to a certain point. If only AI could force people to read…
– I was offered to do voice-over/acting for a #YouTube channel. Unfortunately, it turned out the decision is not up to the one who invited me. It was her idea that she was pitching to her boss. But there is still no decision. I will give this a month and maybe, I’ll just volunteer to decline if nothing’s happened after a month.
[UPDATE: It didn’t work out. Her employer wasn’t ready for another person to do voice-overs. If  I have to be honest, I suspect the employer isn’t really paying what the talent is really due. She seems overworked and underpaid. I wouldn’t want that for me…That over, I decided to be friends with her, why not? So we’re socmed buddies and I even invited her to an online group of voice actors that I joined.]
Alright, that’s all for now. Till next time!

Let Me Know Your Thoughts