#U

Hello. How’s 2024 treating you so far? Me, well, it’s been more eventful and enjoyable than usual. My motto for this year is “#U”, so I guess, that’s me trying to live it.
I attended several events and occasions. January 1, a get-together with my high school besties. January 6, our first real-family reunion on my mother’s side. January 14, the post-wedding celebration of my friend’s sister. Meanwhile, certain things in my universe seem to be better. Not perfect, but I’ll take “better” any day.

U

I’m trying to achieve things that I should achieve. I’m trying to get myself out of this laziness that didn’t use to be my normal until last year. For some reason, there was something about 2023 that was causing that. I’m trying to find out the underlying reason for it so I can get rid of it. 
Well, I’m off to a good start, in a way. I aim to be a voice artist so I’m trying things that should help me. I am not doing it for the money (it’s only lucrative if you become a pro and it takes YEEEAARSS to really be a pro). Of course, not to be a hypocrite, to earn from it would be awesome. But that is the long-term-goal. The short-term goal is to get my feet in there, know what I mean? To ENJOY!!!
So I have been trying to record various scripts to create my own portfolio. Will try to join a project today. I only have to send an email to express my interest. [UPDATE: I am holding off making a decision about them…I will explain some other time.] Meanwhile, I am preparing my voice samples, which I will send to a group looking for cartoon/anime voice actors. I will soon check if a certain online workshop is still available. Those in the industry have said that trainings and workshops are often the key. I am optimistic that I have a fighting chance. I am also realistic, therefore, I really won’t expect anything.
What about my writing? I am trying very hard to be in my zone again. I am thinking of a solution that should inspire me. I NEED to get my creative juices flowing! I will REALLY have to assign specific days and time for it. FOCUS!!!!
Generally, the main obejective is to give more focus on me again. Nothing on the selfish level. More on gaining more confidence and regaining my creativity…#U!!!

2 thoughts on “#U

    • It could be time-consuming, for sure. But as a newbie who only has TikTok shorts for show, it’s not that time-consuming yet. I do take time to rehearse and record several times. I know my voice suits cartoons and animes, but mostly young characters or elves, animals, or similar characters. I am TRYING really hard to create an adult female voice. I can only manage a witchy, old woman voice,

      Like

Let Me Know Your Thoughts