“THE FRIENDSHIP TREE” #atozchallenge2014

the-friendship-tree

Image Copyright belongs to Teresa Kogut

THE FRIENDSHIP TREE

Friendship is like God’s little tree. It is a blessing we gladly accept and a responsibility that we take and must nurture.

And so, keep it safe from lurking danger and disasters. Troubles abound. Let laughter and cheers, creativity and spontaneity shine on it. Sprinkle its leaves with thoughtfulness, understanding, caring, kindness and compassion.

But most of all, water its roots with an abundance of LOVE. For in the end, it is the roots that will keep our friendship together, planted firmly on the ground, till it grows sturdy and strong.

No storm may ever destroy our Friendship Tree.

Copyright © J.Gi Federizo

 

It is always said that what a child becomes when she grows up depends largely on the kind of parents and family settings she’s had. I do believe, too, in the saying that what one is depends on the kind of company she keeps. Let me just say that thanks to my very good friends, my besties (in alphabetical order), I’m at least considered partially okay 😉

Thank you, Anna, for being there during one of the saddest moments of my life. You gave your time, resources and most of all, shoulder (well, in a sense, but you get what I mean). We didn’t start off great, but that’s what always makes friendship more memorable, when you can look back and just laugh together 😀 I want to tell you that I’ve always admired the way you take care of your family. I will pray that someday, you’ll get that most wonderful wish you have.

Thank you, Beth, for the great person you were. You were beautiful outside, but the inside was what made you radiant. Tough as nails, intelligent, charismatic, honest, loving. You were my biggest fan, my champion, our Girl with the Smiley Heart. You were — are — a superhero and I’ll keep letting people know about you. Thank you so much for gracing my life with your presence, if only for a while of my lifetime…

Thank you, Jenny, for being my voice of reason and role model. Yes, you are my role model. You are tough, intelligent, kind, a wonderful mother to your kids, and I won’t be surprised if you are the most wonderful wife to your husband as well. In the best of your abilities, when I need you, you are there. And in times that you are unable to because you are after all just human, you always make up for it. You’re the kind who finds time to travel to help a friend despite an important scheduled  event in your calendar that same morning and your obviously large baby bump. Maybe you don’t remember, but I do, and will always.

Thank you, Lalla, for being my first bestie, right from the beginning. You always make me feel important and my pieces of advice, valued. That is why I always try to give the best advice I can think of, as a sign of gratitude. You were my first actual and official friend. I was a stranger and you did not hesitate. That meant so much. You are one of the kindest people I know, so please don’t let other people tell you otherwise. Together, we’ll be strong. Remember that whenever you need advice again, I’m just a number away. Don’t worry, I have your number, too, in case I need your advice.

Thank you, Myra, for not giving up on the friendship. Through all the years, you’ve kept holding on, no matter my shortcomings, and I know there have been many.  Despite those, you brought me the best gift anyone has ever given me. Sometimes, I don’t seem that grateful about it, but know that it’s just the stubborn me talking and trying to grow. My CS, HS is very grateful, she just has a funny way of showing it. And, oh, I’ll pray for that wonderful wish of yours as well!

Thank you, Sherwin, my newest, youngest and only guy best friend. I didn’t expect that I would come to regard someone from the male species ever as that. You’re like an alien (LOL!!!). I am so touched with your great capacity for compassion and generosity towards others. That is why I don’t abuse it. Someone like you deserves to be valued and respected. I am also happy to have found someone to share my other interests with, especially on local comics and weirdly mixed concoctions (though you have the worst case I have ever seen, he he). I may or may not be a best friend to you, but you’ll stay as one to me. You’re a cool guy, bro!

 

Thank you, my Best Friends For Life!!!

 

 ****************************************

If you got this far, thank you for reading, hope you liked it and LIKE it 😉

This post is a part of the A to Z Challenge:

a-to-z-badge