Summer Komikon 2014 Here We Go!!! #atozchallenge2014

As if i haven’t announced it enough, this year’s summer COMICS convention is just around the corner. Just a little more than a week to go. Okay, some stuff to expect:

summer-komikon-2014

I’m seeing names there that I’d like to see again, while some, I have yet to meet.  Meanwhile, if you are in the Philippines and happen to visit the Komikon, drop by friend Andoyman‘s table at the Independent Komiks Tiangge room. You might want to buy this and its first chapter:

ang-sumpa-chapter-2

For a bit of a sample of how he draws, just click on the link I provided above. This comics is special to me because aside from knowing the artist personally, having worked with him before, I provide assistance to him here by editing his story. We hope we’re doing well. It’s in Filipino but who knows? Maybe someday, he’ll provide English translations 😉

Now from the Summer Komikon 2014 official Facebook event page: “Get to watch these awesome animated shorts from Arnold Arre and the Adaptation of Macoy‘s “Ang Maskot” during the KOMIKON this Summer.”

short-animations

I’ve met Macoy and bought the mentioned comics. My friend bought the whole series of his School Run that I planned to buy also but Macoy never really went back to the next events. I hope I don’t miss the movie version since I tend to be busy going around checking out the wares and meeting artists.

I have not yet shared photos from the last Komikon (my bad) but will try to be a more diligent comics-freak like these guys:

comics-freaks

*****************************************************************

Are you going to the next Summer Komikon? See you there!

BTW, this post is part of the…

a-to-z-challenge

2 thoughts on “Summer Komikon 2014 Here We Go!!! #atozchallenge2014

    • True! Our younger generation hardly experienced comics, but since the local comics convention started and gave artists opportunities to share their talents again, the comics industry has been steadily winning back its audience and new ones, too. I can draw a bit but not as good as these guys. I salute them!

      Thanks for the visit, comment and like 🙂

      Like

Let Me Know Your Thoughts