Recognition Award #atozchallenge2015

Alright, there have been very sad news lately about terrorism. But as we say, life has to go on. Please do not think this insensitive just because I have decided to post about an unrelated subject. It doesn’t mean I don’t care. My last post will tell you. Anyway,…

Current life issues/concerns have been hindering me to post regularly here, so kindly forgive me. But before I continue, let me first thank all those who have decided to click “Follow” and especially those who actually do and read/like/comment on my posts. You are all very much-appreciated.

Apologies to new followers whom I have not said a thank-you nor a single hello to. The more active me does that. Right now, as much as I want to be that active, physical conditions tell me to sloooooow down. Whether I like it or not, I have to.

So to you all, I give this…

I do give recognition to all serious bloggers out there, regardless of whether you write or not, if you are an actual writer or a hesitant writer or a wannabe-writer. As long as you give it your time and importance and do an honest work on your blog, I salute you all.

Special thanks to Tobe Damit of Loud Alien Noize for giving me this award. I still have other “unanswered” awards and as a rule, I follow a sort of first-come, first-served thing. However, I have decided to skip to this one because finally–finally!–I found THE award! Christine, here it is!

In my post “Don’t Go Hatin’ on Blog Awards“, Christine “Christa” Robinson and I discussed about creating an award that should be focused more on rewarding a blogger for his/her efforts and not on following any rules attached to the award that has become quite a turn-off to most bloggers (oh, the pressure!!!).

Given that at the end of this post, you will see that this award does come with rules as well, I think I need not create a whole new award. The name of this one says it all — BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD. This is enough for me and I will give it away whenever I see fit. And because I believe that awards are supposed to be given freely, I free any awardee from any obligation to follow the rules below, that is, if s/he chooses to be freed.

Rules:

  1. Write a post explaining why you started blogging along with a few tips. (Note: Maybe I’ll answer this one one of these days)
  2. Nominate some of your fellow bloggers.
  3. Comment on their blogs to let them know you’ve nominated them.

There you go! I hope you all enjoy your award. Feel free to grab it and share as well 🙂

***********************************************

Thought I’d hit two birds with one stone, so let this post serve as my “R” post for my almost year-long #AtoZchallenge.

R

Let Me Know Your Thoughts

