RIP, Johnny

I met Johnny Danganan through Jonas Diego at the first Komikon (well, Comics Festival, actually) I attended. Since then, I only saw him again at the Komikons, not even every time I attended. We became FB buddies, but we weren’t anywhere near being close, regardless of us coming from the same alma mater, or…well, regardless of anything. But still, Johnny’s passing took me by surprise just minutes ago.

I never knew it. I had an inkling somewhat, for some reason, but that was it, just an inkling. Even if we were not even close enough to be called acquaintances, I still feel sad. It’s the kind of sad you generally feel with regards to someone’s death. But I also feel sad to know that there’s one less face to see in the Komikons to come. He definitely will be missed.

That said, I urge you to come read his friend Jonas’ tribute to him. I am not able to reblog, so I’m sharing the link instead:

REMEMBERING JOHNNY DANGANAN 

RIP, Johnny.

5 thoughts on “RIP, Johnny

Let Me Know Your Thoughts

