Red-Eyed Monster

If you hadn’t heard (or read, to be more specific) from me this recent week, it’s because I hadn’t been blogging. Well, no secret there, he he. What is not secret is I got sent home as I was beginning to turn into a red-eyed monster….

sore-eyes

But don’t you worry, that’s nothing violent or controversial, definitely not mutating. Just means I got conjunctivitis, the pink eye, sore eyes. Total bummer, folks, and another level of eeeww-ness whenever I wake up from long sleep. Well, if you ever suffered from pink eye even once in your life, you’d know what I mean.  Getting better, though, 90% there.

Mind you, it’s not just me, but it’s currently “doing the rounds.” I got my “pink” (well, red) ones from the youngest in the house. The older boy got it from him as well, but I got it the worst. Husband’s oh-so-lucky he doesn’t have it. Well, so far.

I have stayed home for the rest of the week. But I, thinking this would be a great time to catch up on my writing, assumed wrong. Had to deal with other matters that got me physically and mentally tired, there’s no time to write. Priorities. Pfft. You grow up then you got priorities. Boo! Down with priorities! So not fair >p

Currently, I am still feeling that tiredness, but I didn’t want to not say hello to my pals here and bloggerize with you a bit. Hope to be 100% back in the next two days. Meanwhile, I’ve got other posts just waiting to be published.

Blog and Roll, guys!!!

2 thoughts on “Red-Eyed Monster

Let Me Know Your Thoughts

