Give to Where Credit is Due

give-me-credit

My comment they most probably won’t approve

I just posted this comment on a page where MY writeup How To Improve Site Performance? Audit, For Business’ Sake! can be found:

Excuse me. I wrote this through MyBlogGuest. Kindly put my name back or delete the post entirely…Thank you.

Why? ‘Cause I just got fed up waiting for them to put my name back as author. It’s bad enough that they didn’t put my name back, but somebody else’s name and mug is there. I sent them a message already ages ago, to no avail. Just because Google messed up and they probably got hit by Google, it doesn’t change the fact that I wrote it.

Talk about taking credit for other people’s work! It would have been acceptable if it was some ghost-writing job that I or our company got paid for, but it was a guest-blogging thing that did not involve money, only a chance for exposure, that of the writer and that of the publisher. It’s supposed to be a mutually beneficial thing.

Let’s see what they’ll do next. IF they do what I’ve asked them to do, I will take down this post. If not, sorry, tough luck. Maybe I’ll do something else and then we’ll also see what’s going to happen.

 

4 thoughts on “Give to Where Credit is Due

Let Me Know Your Thoughts

