Get it Out of My System

After last week’s post, I wanted to post something nice and joyful again. But silly me, I just had to watch videos that made me cry and now, I just have to get it out of my system.

This actually started the other day when I posted this on Facebook:

The song made me cry years ago. This has made me cry now for a whole new different reason.

So tonight, I got it in my head to check out similar vids linked to it. You can say that I asked for it. I found this other touching vid:

And I didn’t stop there. I watched others more. Then I thought that it’s very unfair that when it comes to weddings, to brides in particular, it seems like only the dad gets affected. So I searched for videos looking for a mom version, so to speak. So feeling like a real emotional masochist, I watched this and almost bawled out in public:

It didn’t “help” that that’s also a fave song of mine (people give it different titles but in the singer’s official site, it’s called “Over the Rainbow”). This is the story behind the dance: Mother’s Last Dance.

In a way, I know I’m being silly doing this but I guess that’s me being human…

Okay, I took a break and decided to watch some fun ones, so I leave these ones here to make us all smile 🙂

There are more on YouTube if you’d like to watch more.

Thanks for letting me get this out of my system, my friends.

10 thoughts on “Get it Out of My System

    • I never thought of myself as having such a natural way in me, he he. I can be moody, though (LOL!!!).

      I’m still trying to collate pics that friends and family haven’t posted yet. Maybe I’ll just share one or two as I didn’t look much then ha ha!!!

      Like

Let Me Know Your Thoughts

