Geek Obscura: Rat Queens.

Have been neglecting my blogging duties lately, but I thought I’d drop by and reblog something from “Dave’s Corner of the Universe” that’s perfect for comic book geeks. Featuring: The Rat Queens! I tried to see who I could most relate to personality-wise, but save from Hannah, I saw myself as a mix of the others (and thankfully, not as much, LOL!!!). Not sure how I’ll like their comics, really, them being foul-mouthed, excessive drinkers and drug-users, but you know, maybe I’ll have to really “see” to decide the extent of their “badness”…They’ll make for great cosplaying, though, Maybe if I’ll ever have the chance to cosplay again, at least in the office, I’ll go as Violet or Betty, after all, I’ve got the height and kinda stocky figure covered, he he…

Dave's Corner of the Universe

Teh queens

Here at Geek Obscura we usually find something that was once all the rage in the geek-averse but now  has dropped out of popularity in main stream geek circles, though it  is still held on to ferociously and fondly by a small cadre of specialized geeks. Today however I am showcasing something that is the next new thing in geek culture. Since us Portlanders live to be pretentious and say “Well yes I was into that years before it became popular.” It is a big deal to us. And this new comic really is a big deal.

So what is the next milestone in the geek stratosphere? The Comic book Rat Queens. Written by Kurtis J. Wiebie and drawn Roc Upchurch for Image’s Shadowline imprint. It is the story of The Rat Queen’s an all female adventuring group that lives in a sword and sorcery fantasy world. So why is…

View original post 1,141 more words

5 thoughts on “Geek Obscura: Rat Queens.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts

