April’s A to Z Challenge

a-to-z-challengeEarly March (or was it late February?), I made a commitment to join the A-to-Z Challenge.

I was excited that I started listing down my possible topics beforehand. At  the same time, I worried that I wouldn’t be able to make good my commitment. I had a lot of things on my mind and on my plate. Still, I accepted the challenge. I was not after new readers/followers, although that wasn’t bad at all. I just wanted to be more prolific. It was really a more personal challenge I was undertaking.

My worry came  true and now, it’s May 1 and I am several letters behind. The challenge was, for every day of April save from Sunday, there should be a post which topic corresponded with the letter from the alphabet assigned for that day. For instance, for April 1, my topic was a word that started with A. For April 2, with B. April 3, with C. And so on, you get the idea. It was easy for me at first but as days went by, it became harder to think of a topic. For other people, that would have been easy, but you don’t really know me. I like to make sure that I don’t just post for posting’s sake. It always had to be something I liked or cared about, not something haphazardly done just to have it done and over with. Not saying everyone else did that. I am only talking about myself.

But I have not given up. I am continuing with this, just a bit at my own pace. Maybe next year, I’ll be better at it. In fact, maybe I’ll already have posts planned out months before 😉

To other bloggers I met through this challenge, nice to meet you and hope to read more from you. To my fellow-bloggers who faced and finished the challenge, hats off to you! Congratulations! I hope you continue challenging yourselves 🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “April’s A to Z Challenge

  1. Hi J Gi – it’s good to see you’re continuing on and finishing off. It’s an amazing time – but very challenging … good that you’ll join us next year .. cheers Hilary

    Like

  2. I did the same when I took the AtoZ Challenge for the first time, last year. It extended well up to the first week of May. Anyway this isn’t any school assignment 😉 So it could be completed at our ease. Cheers and all the best!

    Like

Let Me Know Your Thoughts

