Two Comics Events This Month!!!

One of the things I have come to really love and appreciate these recent years is the local comics industry. So since it’s the month of love, I am showing my love by posting/announcing two comics-related events.

I am crushed, though, that I can’t go to this first one. It’s this Saturday, February 15, and I have not been able to prepare for it. But anyway, this is a chance for Los Baños people and those from nearby towns and cities to get copies of  local comics and meet with their creators. Entrance is just at P20!!! For more details: ELBIKON 2014

elbikon-2014

ElBiKon (UPLB Komikon) 2014 on February 15

This next one starts on the same day but ends on February 28. I may be able to go, I’ll see if the universe will let me. It’s a tribute for great comics creator Tony Velasquez, the “Father of Philippine Comics,” whose creations included Kenkoy. For details: TONY VELASQUEZ: A RETROSPECTIVE EXHIBIT

tony-velasquez-exhibit

Exhibit featuring the Father of Philippine Comics, Tony Velasquez

Let Me Know Your Thoughts

